Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Investors Menu

Wesley G. Bush

Wesley G. Bush, Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Northrop Grumman Corporation

Mr. Bush is the former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Northrop Grumman Corporation, a global aerospace and defense technology company. Mr. Bush served as Northrop Grumman’s Chairman from 2011 to 2019, Director from 2009 to 2019, and Chief Executive Officer from 2010 to 2018. Previously, Mr. Bush served as the company’s Chief Operating Officer, Chief Financial Officer, and President of its Space Technology business.

Prior to the acquisition of TRW by Northrop Grumman in 2002, Mr. Bush served as President and Chief Executive Officer for TRW’s UK-based global Aeronautical Systems. He joined TRW in 1987 and held engineering positions with both the Aerospace Corporation and Comsat Labs.

Mr. Bush serves on the boards of Conservation International and the MIT Corporation. Mr. Bush also serves on the Board of Trustees of American University. He is a member of the National Academy of Engineering.

Mr. Bush brings significant leadership and governance experience, including as a public company Chief Executive Officer, with a strong background in engineering and the industrials and transportation sectors. Mr. Bush is also a proven operator as a former Chief Operating Officer and is also experienced in finance and accounting, safety, environmental and climate matters – including through his role as a board member of Conservation International – public policy, governmental and stakeholder relations, corporate citizenship, human capital, cybersecurity and information technology, risk management, and strategic planning. Mr. Bush is an avid supporter of inclusion, diversity and equity objectives.

Mr. Bush serves on the Cisco Systems, Inc. Board of Directors (since May 2019) and the General Motors Board of Directors (since February 2019). Mr. Bush served as director of Norfolk Southern Corporation from 2012 to 2019. Mr. Bush was named to DowDuPont Inc. Materials Advisory Committee in August 2018 and served until April 2019.